08.15.19 ‘Across the Universe’ Table of Contents Reveal!

The book is on its way! That is, our alternate “what if” Beatles anthology Across the Universe, which I’m co-editing with Michael Ventrella, has been sent to our fantastic publisher, Fantastic Books.

The ETA for publishing is December, and here is our Table of Contents:

  • Introduction by Nancy Holder
  • “Rubber Soul” by Spider Robinson
  • “A New Beginning” by Jody Lynn Nye
  • “The Perfect Bridge” by Charles Barouch
  • “The Hey! Team” by Gordon Linzner
  • “Paul is Dead” by Lawrence Watt-Evans
  • “Come Together” by Allen Steele
  • “The Truth Within” by Sally Wiener Grotta
  • “Foursomes” by Ken Schneyer
  • “The Fabtastic Four” by David Gerrold
  • “All You Need” by Cat Rambo
  • “Used to Be” by Keith R.A. DeCandido
  • “Game Seven” by Bev Vincent
  • “When I’m #64” by Patrick Barb
  • “Deal with the Devil” by Carol Gyzander
  • “Meet the Beatles” by Pat Cadigan
  • “The Walrus Returns” by Gail Z. Martin
  • “My Sweet Lord of Light” by Barbara Clough
  • “Liverpool Band Battle 1982” by Eric Avedissian
  • “Undead in the Material World” by Alan Goldsher
  • “The Heretic” by R. Jean Mathieu
  • “Cayenne” by Beth Patterson
  • “Through a Glass Onion” by Christian Smith
  • “A Hard Day’s Night at the Opera” by Gregory Frost
  • “Apocalypse Rock” by Matthew Amati
  • “Doing Lennon” by Gregory Benford

There are two reprints, Spider’s “Rubber Soul” and Gregory Benford’s “Doing Lennon,” both of which approach a similar topic … in very different ways.

Meanwhile, here is a slightly color-adjusted cover which we plan to use:

We plan to publish the book in December, so keep an eye out and be prepared to make all your holiday purchases then!

Thanks to all our awesome authors!